top of page
Writer's picturehealth sharks

Christmas Weight Loss Challenge

It's True. You Really Can MAKE YOURSELF SLIM!

True confessions from me here. It’s not a subject I like to talk about really but, I gained a lot of weight while I was pregnant. I’ve lost 50 pounds since the day my son was born but that was 3 years ago and I still would like to lose more to get down to a healthy weight for my height.


I know I’m not alone. I know that there are many of you moms out there who would love to lose 15 pounds in a healthy way without having to go extreme or read another diet book.


A 15-pound loss, if you’re at least 15 pounds overweight, will make you healthier, stronger and help you feel better overall. If you too would like to aim to lose 15 pounds by Christmas, I hope you will join me in my lose a Santa Belly by Christmas challenge. Maybe you only need to lose a 10-pound ham or a 5-pound chicken. Whatever your goal feel free to join the journey to a healthier mind and body. I know it may take longer than by Christmas, but at least I have a goal in mind and I have something to aim for. This is a marathon kind of deal, not a sprint. Don’t worry if you need to keep working even after the holiday to get to your goal.


If you want to join the challenge on your own, please feel free to “check-in” on The link below and leave a comment on your progress. Maybe your win for the week is in pounds loss or time spent at the gym. Whatever victory, big or small, please share it! Join me in this healthy challenge by clicking the link below.



P.S: For me this journey is about health, not obtaining a body that’s not mine. Therefore you aren’t going to see any before and after shots. You won’t see me holding up my old pants. You won’t see me posing with 6 pack abs (cause that just ain’t gonna happen.) I’m just a mom with a simple goal of losing 15 pounds to be stronger, healthier, and happier in my own skin for ME.


17 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page